Ode To My Brain

Oh, you squishy grey brain matter
You are the one that controls all
Thoughts, memories store within your folds
I find you full of ideas you compute out to me
I praise the intellect that I share with you
I am glad for the math, puzzle brain you are
I find solace when I talk out loud to you
When I feel down and blue
Like a computer you are the hard drive
churning, processing all that goes on
You are my own, unique brain for which love
I thank you for all that have been given to me

April 8th Prompt: Write an ode (a poem of praise) to a part of your body – liver, spleen, eardrum, foot. So many choices.

Leave a Reply

