Temperance

I have taken things in moderation
Just enough food to satisfy my inner soul
I shake my head at wine and spirits
No alcohol will touch these lips
My head will remain forever clear
I check my emotions and desires
Relax my inner-feelings of my soul
Things can wait; I can bide my time
Restrain my wants of material things
For I know I may receive them down the line
Doing this I can live well
In love I have for my soul

April 12th prompt: Write a poem on one of the heavenly virtues (prudence, justice, temperance, faith, hope or love), which may or may not relate to yesterday’s prompt on deadly sins.

Leave a Reply

