5 Waiting Dog Haikus

Here are more haikus from what a dog would write.

I was sleeping when
I heard your car door slam then
Race to door waiting

I can sense when you
Are coming home, eagerly
wait for you at door

Door opens, I see you
Yes, you are home, you are home
Tail wags happily

Where have you been; I
Have been waiting forever
For you to come home

You left me again
Look out at window waiting
For you to return

One response to “5 Waiting Dog Haikus

  1. Pingback: 105 Dog Haikus Book | Poetry by Hasen

Leave a Reply

