Inside Brown Little Case

Small brown little case
Contains one of many favorite toys
I would play with long ago
Some where small
some where large
I manage to pack all
In a tiny little case
It was where I could
Unleash my child’s imagination
One place I could be myself
One place I could trample through
With a plant-eating Stegosaurus
As it met a meat-eating Tyrannosaurus Rex
Clashing with plastic against plastic
As pack of plastic raptors watch from a distance
Dinosaurs collection my own, my favorite
Where the outside slips away
As I bring them out
Travel back in time to their place
Where I wish I could be all the time

April 25 prompt from this site http://www.napowrimo.net/

Leave a Reply

