Salty Water In My Mouth

In waves I use to swim and play
saltwater sprayed around;
it’s bitter, salty taste
Would sting inside of my mouth
as waves crash around me.

I try to keep mouth shut
as waves hurl forth
trying to find away
to seep into corners of my mouth.

I spit out stinging taste
as it leaves a bland salty texture
which causes my mouth to
maked weird, disgusting face.

Maybe that is why I stopped
going to a saltwater beach to swim
for who wants salty water coming in
to ruin one’s vacation with family friends.

April 27 prompt from this site http://www.napowrimo.net/

Leave a Reply

