Wealth I Have For Which You Cannot See

There is wealth I have for which you cannot see
Some locked and buried behind a key
Stored in my mind I keep it well
My treasure of information I have a lot to tell
Some are memories of my life
Some are words I read from books
I have worldly historical treasure
From many places that I go
Vast is the information I have gathered
I always look for more upon my travels
I devour books and keep them close
My treasure, I have is abundant and cultural in taste
I cherish my collection everyday
I unlock some to share with others
To impart what treasure hope others will learn
The richest treasure in the world is information in my head

Note: Taking the word treasure from one of my favorite poems Surprise by Joy by William Wordsworth

April 29 prompt from this site http://www.napowrimo.net/

Leave a Reply

