Thoughts Bombard My Mind

Thoughts bombard my mind like many chirping birds
Talking among themselves hiding in dense full leaves of trees.

Non stop they pluse my mind with never-ending words
Of what I should do;
Or say next.

Only consolation sometimes is when I go to sleep
They stop for few hours to breathe before they start anew.

How can one manage all these fighting thoughts
That fling themselves upon me in constant stream?

There is not much time in a day
To get to each and every thought
That passes through my mind.

Leave a Reply

